Intersections

Intersection 1.e
Intersection 1 / Prsimography / 2014 / Terry Long

Sometimes in life, certain things come together at a intersection and connect to make  something greater than the parts. Hopefully, that is what I am doing with my MA project Digital Light. Up until I started my MA course in Digital Fine Art at the University of Art London in 2012, all of the different mediums and areas of art that I had been working with, drawing, painting, sculpture, graphic design, and photography, I had mostly kept separate, often switching from one to the other. The medium of light has enabled me to to bring all these other mediums together, along with the different skills required for them, to merge into the one medium of light.

Intersection 1 copy.e

Intersection 1 (section) / Prismography / 2014 / Terry Long

Intersection 1 was created by hand painting with crystal prisms and sunlight on white illustration board, and then editing with photoshop to include a watercolour filter to give the painterly effect.

2 thoughts on “Intersections

  1. Hey are using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own. Do you require any coding knowledge to make your own blog? Any help would be really appreciated! bcgdgbeeagbg

    • Hi John, and thanks for visiting my blog. The only knowledge you will really need for using WordPress is for creating the content on your blog, and I am sure you have that. So join up, and dive in! There are plenty of free tutorials that will help you on your way.

Leave a Reply

